RSS Feed

LiveStrong Day 2009!

A day to be together as a family traveling to radiation treatment #3/25. Danville Regional Medical Center has some of the best treatment facilities in the area. We were treated to the valet parking so we didn’t have to walk a long distance in the cold nor catch the crazy tram that drives around and around.

This hospital also has some of the best and affordable vegetarian soup. There is one selection every day and today’s soup was Cream of Tomato. Don’t try to get between me and my Danville soup.

After a great lunch of the best hospital food anywhere we went up to Radiation Oncology to celebrate LiveStrong Day 2009! There was a spread of goodies while we waited and Dad came out with a great organizational folder and new LiveStrong wristband that he gave to me! I will do my best to wear it until all of his treatments are complete in November.

Hospital visits always have an edge to them for me. I am doing my best to get over my personal fears and squeamishness and see the facility for what it tries to be. It’s a hospital that is helping people recover from, heal their bodies and conquer diseases that in the past were seen as death sentences.

About trueindigo

vegan, runner, blogger, mom, model, artist, tarot reader.

Leave a Reply

