RSS Feed

Ratatouille Roast

Posted on

In celebration of all the colors a summer harvest has, I roasted the veggies that our neighbor shared with us. I used a Mark Bittman tip of salting the eggplant and letting it rest for about an hour before adding them to a foiled baking sheet. I drenched all of the veggies in olive oil and baked them @ 350° for 45 minutes. I gave them a stir now and them and for the final 10 minutes added the cherry tomatoes.

I put them all into a casserole dish with some garden fresh herbs and let them rest in the oven which I had turned off. They stayed nice for another 15 minutes while Jim fed the cats and I clean up the baking tray and cooking tools. It was a wonderful summer meal.

About trueindigo

vegan, runner, blogger, mom, model, artist, tarot reader.

Leave a Reply

