RSS Feed

Freeze It

I love using snack sized bags to freeze single serving sized slabs of tofu. It makes them even more firm upon defrosting and they take on the flavors of whatever you are cooking a bit better.

Similarly but using plastic wrap, I freeze extra tablespoon sized dollops of tomato paste when I am not using the whole can of it (I rarely do). It also inspired me to freeze extra chipotles in adobo sauce in the same way since I never use all in the can.

The last two are so similar in appearance, I started marking the chipotles with orange tape to tell them apart. I also find it helps to gather them all into larger baggies.

About trueindigo

vegan, runner, blogger, mom, model, artist, tarot reader.

Leave a Reply

