RSS Feed

Kale & Hearty Chips!

Kale & Hearty Chips!

I had a butch of Kale left and finally found a recipe that inspired me to make Kale Chips – thank you Badger Girl!

As suggested in her recipe, I stemmed the bunch of kale and roughly chopped it before tossing it with 1/4 tsp coarse sea salt and 1 Tablespoon of Olive Oil. Here is where I mixed it up a bit, I also added 1/4 teaspoon Cayenne Pepper, 1/4 teaspoon Garlic Powder and 1/4 Cup Nutritional Yeast.

Using my favorite method, Badger Girl suggests foil lining a baking sheet and putting the coated kale in a 350° oven for 20 minutes and that is just what I did. They turned out great and sure beat the $8.00/bag I pay at the health food store.

Jim is going to love this, thanks again Badger Girl!

About trueindigo

vegan, runner, blogger, mom, model, artist, tarot reader.

5 responses »

  1. Apparently I’ve got to try this — this is now the third thing I’ve read about kale chips today! And I happen to have way too much kale in the garden right now. Sounds delish!

    PS thanks for commenting on my new blog! Appreciate it.

    Reply
  2. She knows me well — I do love these perfectly seasoned chips! The balance of the cayenne, garlic, and nutritional yeast with just a touch of sea saltiness is amazing!

    Reply
  3. I *adore* kale chips. So easy to make! I actually put mine in the dehydrator overnight. Very little fuss!

    Reply
  4. Three cheers for kale! Yum! I love your combination of spices. I can’t wait to try your spicy version.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

