RSS Feed

Holiday Treats!

Jim and I went to visit some friends for a super fun cookie exchange last week. The cookies and snacks were so pretty, the house was decorated so nicely and the conversation was so engaging I neglected to take photographs of the kind hosts, Tim & JJ.

I have been keeping up on my running, a bit of a reverse taper since the half marathon. It has been tiring and I am not nearly as speedy as I had been in the race but it helps me stay in shape as I enjoy all of the many treats this holiday season has to offer.

One exciting package I got in the mail contained another goodie – I got my fruit cake from Badger Girl herself. I was part of The Badger Girl Fruitcake Exchange and was lucky enough to have her send me a Dark Wisconsin Vegan Fruitcake made with raisins, apricots, figs, walnuts, spices and soaked in brandy!

All of these treats make the holidays bright. I know that the solstice is near since our Saturnalia Cactus is again starting to bloom. Bring on winter!

About trueindigo

vegan, runner, blogger, mom, model, artist, tarot reader.

Leave a Reply

