RSS Feed

Capital 10-Miler 2012

Posted on

I am currently so happy but exhausted. I shaved off at least 2 minutes off last year’s time but still waiting for the official chip time. The photo is of me almost at mile 6 and throwing my gloves to Amy. Mom, Dad, Jim & Amy were all there cheering me on. This was the happiest moment of my run and I love the old bridges in the background going across the Susquehanna River.

Same stretch on the course, taken by Dad who was on the Upper River Walk.

Hopefully I will post more photos after I get the energy to do so! It was a perfect race day and it was nice to come away injury and pain free this year. Fifty years old isn’t a bad age so far.Fifth column is my bib number (87), sixth is my age (50), seventh is saying I placed 13th in my age category, eighth column is my chip time 1:36:42.7. Last year I ran it in 1:39:20 and my goal was to try to beat it but even if I didn’t run without pain. I made BOTH of my goals!

About trueindigo

vegan, runner, blogger, mom, model, artist, tarot reader.

3 responses »

  1. Congratulations!! Looks like a lot of fun, and a beautiful run!

    Reply
  2. So happy I could be there! Congratulations on a great run, and thank you for a wonderful weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

