RSS Feed

Good Things to Come

Posted on

I encourage you to check out the Virtual Vegan Potluck to which I will be contributing this Saturday. This logo was designed for me by my husband Jim to spruce up the beverage I will be contributing. Read all about it, the recipe and links to the dozens of other vegan food bloggers that are contributing this Saturday, May 12.

Not that the potluck post will be a Swan Song for this blog but it will mark a noticeable decrease until late Autumn. I find myself with time and energy more limited by my training for the Wineglass Marathon this fall.

Some of my energies will still be focused on this blog but many of the results will not be seen until later this year when the Pennsyltucky Veggie Awards for 2012 will be announced.

Pennsyltucky Veggie Award Hex Sign

Pennsyltucky Veggie Awards recognize region’s best of the year. Congratulations to those who, in 2011, were been awarded for their Portobello, Veggie Burger, Soup, Salad, Appetizer, Specials, Menu, Ethnic Restaurant, Vegetarian Restaurant and Best Restaurant. This year’s awards will have most of the same categories but will also include vegan/vegetarian Chili.

Do you know of a Pennsyltucky restaurant or menu item that you think I should consider in 2012? If it’s in central PA (see map below) and is a regular vegetarian menu item, let me know as soon as possible and I will include it in the for this year! Drop me, Pennsyltucky Veggie, a line or feel free to leave a comment on any of the awards pages.

About trueindigo

vegan, runner, blogger, mom, model, artist, tarot reader.

2 responses »

  1. Fantastic job on the distelfink logo!! It’s beautiful. Your posts will be missed, my friend, but I wish you the best with your training. And I’ll look forward to reading about the Awards!

    Reply
    • Thanks Annie, it has been a hard balance lately now that my weekly mileage and cross training are taking up a lot more time. I made a great quinoa tabouli the other day but just didn’t have the time to write things down to share. It was a turning point in realizing I want to keep having amazing and healthy vegan meals but just don’t have the time to post everything right now. I’ll get back to it – it is just too much fun!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

