RSS Feed

Tuscany Stew from VVP2

Yesterday was such an exciting day, being the 2nd Virtual Vegan Potluck. I made my way from Appetizers to second helpings of the Desserts and loved every blog along the way. Today felt kind of dull, kind of a let down. Then I thought, “Why should it end?” Silly me, all of those recipes were waiting to be made. I shopped for a few recipes and, for our lunch, made the very first one that came to mind, Tuscany Stew.

Do go out Cheerfully Vegan‘s blog for the whole recipe. I will note that I added a couple of small potatoes since Mom shared that the soup she enjoys at Olive Garden has those in it. I also chose to use 4 cups of veggie broth.

I love kale like it is a member of my family and it got nice and tender after I simmered the soup for about an hour. It’s mellow flavors felt so wholesome on this chilly and gray day. I have to say that it was only gray outside and life was no longer dull as I cooked and listened to my Marathon Training Academy podcast. I could then slurp my soup and look through even more Virtual Vegan Potluck recipes to brighten the days ahead.

About trueindigo

vegan, runner, blogger, mom, model, artist, tarot reader.

2 responses »

  1. Ahh, great way to enjoy the day! I have my eye on this soup as well – along with SO many other wonderful VVP recipes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

